Posted on: January 16, 2020 | Author: Odisha Job Alert | Category: Current Affairs

1. When is the Army Day celebrated across India, every year?

A-  January 13

B- anuary 14

C- January 15

D- January 16

Ans- C

2. Which bank has recently signed an MoU with South-Central Railway zone of the Indian Railways, for doorstep collection of earnings from the railwaystations? (Marks: 0) Punjab National BankBank of BarodaState Bank of IndiaBank of Indiastations?

A-  Punjab National Bank

B- Bank of Baroda

C- State Bank of India

D- Bank of India

Ans- C

3. India recently provided nearly 1 lakh academic text books to which country, to assist its development in higher education and research?

A-  Madagascar

B- Malawi

C- Mozambique

D- Zimbabwe

Ans- A

4. Which cricketer won the ‘Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy’ for ‘Player of the Year’, presented by the International Cricket Council (ICC)?

A-  Virat Kohli

B- Ben Stokes

C- Kane Williamson

D- Rohit Sharma

Ans- B 

5. Which company has recently announced to invest $ 1 billion to digitise Small and Medium Businesses in India?

A-  Google

B- Amazon

C- Microsoft


Ans- B

6. Which organisation releases the Annual Status of Education Report (ASER) in India?

A- Ministry of Human Resources and Development

B- NITI Aayog

C- NGO ‘Pratham’


Ans- C

7. Which global tele-communication company’s arm has recently launched a new privacy-focused search engine called ‘OneSearch’?

A-  AT&T

B- Verizon

C- Vodafone

D- China Mobile

Ans- B

8. Eminent filmmaker and director Manmohan Mohapatra, who recently passed away, was from which state?

A-  West Bengal

B- Odisha

C- Karnataka

D- Andhra Pradesh

Ans- B

9. The District administration of which state has won the Swachhata Darpan Award for adopting innovative methods in plastic waste management?

A-  Telangana

B- Kerala


D- Gujarat

Ans- C

10. The ‘Integrated Road Accident Database (IRAD)’ recently launched at the road safety stakeholders’ meet, was developed by which institution?

A-  Indian Institute of Technology -Madras

B- Indian Institute of Science

C- Indian Institute of Technology- Kanpur

D- Indian Institute of Technology- Kharagpur


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *